Our Governance



The CZM Governing Board is comprised of respected members of leading citizens of Bangladesh. The Board ensures our work effective, fully accountable and true to the humanitarian spirit of Islam. To make a transparent, effective and sustainable faith based social enterprise, this premier body is assisted by an Advisory Council, Independent Shariah Supervisory Board, Independent Fund Disbursement Approval Committee and Executive Committee.

Governing Board

[table id=1 /]

Advisory Council
The CZM Advisory Council is comprised of respected citizens of Bangladesh from different backgrounds.

[table id=2 /]

Executive Committee

[table id=3 /]

Shariah Supervisory Board
CZM Shariah Supervisory Board consists of distinguished Islamic scholars of the country. Every single decision regarding Zakat mobilization and disbursement are approved by the SSB first. Thus CZM ensures to spend the Zakat money following the principals of Islamic Shariah.

[table id=4 /]

Audit Committee
CZM believes in accountability and transparency. Our accounts are audited by well reputed chartered accountant firm on regular basis. Annual audited report publication is mandatory for us. CZM Audit Committee consists of three renowned professional accountants of Bangladesh.

[table id=5 /]

Zakat Disbursement Committee
CZM Zakat Disbursement Committee is an independent body to make decisions regarding the Zakat disbursement. With the help of the ZDC members, CZM tries to utilize the Zakat fund most effectively.

[table id=6 /]

Women Welfare Committee
CZM puts much importance on the development of the poor and deprived women of the country. CZM Women Welfare Committee, consisting of four distinguished social workers, is formed to ensure special care for the women.

[table id=7 /]